Human Computer Interaction Design/Design
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences This course offers a thorough introduction into both the underlying theories of human-computer interaction and the practical application of these insights. This course will equip students with tools and techniques required to design user-friendly interact
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences This course covers the mathematical foundations of computer science. The aim is to introduce the students to the fundamental techniques of discrete mathematics which may be employed in a variety of mathematical disciplines, including fields in theoretical
Hoffman Women's Suffrage
by Terry Maguire at American International School of Lusaka Use this guide to help you explore a wide range of resources to support your research into the suffrage movement.
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences This course introduces the basic principles of machine learning (ML) that includes the understanding of learning algorithms in supervised and unsupervised settings. The course enables students to both design and develop algorithms that, for instance, are
Introduction to Programming
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences This course provides a conceptual and practical introduction to programming. The focus is on programming rather than the particular choice of programming language, with general principles being brought out through the study of ‘C++’. This course will equi
Design Patterns & Refactoring
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences A primary goal of Object Oriented Programming is to create software that is easy to modify and extend. In this course we will look at two complementary paradigms targeted to achieve this goal.
In the first part of this course, we will take an in-depth lo
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences A common theme in all of the above questions is the need for decision-making in the presence of uncertainty. Probability theory
provides us with a rich set of tools to precisely model uncertainty and analyze its effects. It is used in a variety of contex
by Toni Raja-Hanhela at University of Lapland Toni testaa erilaisia tekniikoita. Ei julkaistavaksi tai linkitettäväksi.
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences This course introduces the fundamental concepts of databases and discusses their practical applications and design issues. The following topics will be covered in the class:
Storage and Indexing
by Sumita Govindan at Singapore Management University A guide to information resources useful for marketing research
by Alison Klein at Trinity Grammar School Resources for Year 7 - 12 students at Trinity Grammar School
YEAR TEN MRS HARRIS
by Kereth Harris at Seton Catholic College A selection of multi modal texts to explore issues in our community.
Advanced Organic Chemistry I
by Qaiser Iqbal at Lahore University of Management Sciences This course is designed to enable the students to understand and apply the concepts of organic chemical reactions based on the frontier orbitals interaction of the reactants. These concepts will then be used to solve problems related to aliphatic addition
by Imran Siddique at Lahore University of Management Sciences DISC 420 – This course deals with understanding the systems and their organization to support business analytics, data mining techniques and integration of business analytics topics
by Imran Siddique at Lahore University of Management Sciences DISC 331– Given the nature of the corporate world these days, students undertaking this course can be expected to be involved in projects during some part of their careers. The course, therefore, equips these students with working knowledge of project man
by Imran Siddique at Lahore University of Management Sciences DISC 323 – There are two aspects to “Decision behavior”: (1) how do we as humans make decisions? and (2) what can be done to improve decision‐making? This course especially intends to enable management science students to answer these questions about them
by Imran Siddique at Lahore University of Management Sciences DISC 321 - Decision Analysis is a branch of science that focuses on utilizing quantitative techniques for the purpose for making sound
managerial decisions under various forms of constraints (economic, temporal and behavioral). This course exposes studen
by Martin Cvelbar at University of Queensland Library This guide will help you find reference resources, books, journal articles, working papers, news and statistics related to the study of economics.
SOCI 5370: Martinez
by Lisa Ancelet at Texas State University-San Marcos Course Guide for Dr. Martinez SOCI 5370, Multicultural Relations class.
SOCI 3363.001: Martinez
by Lisa Ancelet at Texas State University-San Marcos Course guide for Dr. Gloria Martinez Medical Sociology 3363.001:class.
KSB100 Business 1.0 Resource Guide
by Michael Matos at American University Please note: You do not need to look at every database on this page in order to succeed in this assignment. Each resource has its own specialization, scope and strengths. So, I recommend starting at the top of the sections and moving down the lists.
by Minyoung Kim at Samsung Economic Research Institute (SERI) Euromonitor 이용안내
Privacy, Security, & Freedom (Dedicated Semester 2016)
by Rebecca van Kniest at Fontbonne University The TENTH Dedicated Semester asks us to explore important questions about what freedom and security mean and how much of our privacy we are willing to sacrifice for each.
Graduating Students and Alumni
by Fawnia Mountford at RMIT University This guide provides links to free online resources to support your research interests, pre and post-graduation.
by Angela Carreño at New York University A guide for those interested in the literature, history, and culture of the Andes.
by Margaret Lam at George Mason University Resources for study and research in physics
High School Library
by Elaine Smith at Franconian International School A guide to resources and events in the High School library at the FIS
Film and Video Studies
by Laura Jenemann at George Mason University This research guide contains recommended resources for Film and Video Studies (FAVS) majors and students beginning research on film and video topics.
ECON 480 - Senior Seminar
by Tiffany Hebb at DePauw University Libraries This guide is for Allison Roehling's Fall 2016 course.
HEB 348: Israeli Society and Culture
by Rachel Leket-Mor at Arizona State University Modern Israeli Literature in Translation (HEB/SLC/JST 347); Israeli Society and Culture (HEB/SLC/JST 348; REL 311) ; Modern Hebrew (Elementary, Intermediate, and Advanced: HEB 101, 2
by Logan Rath at The College at Brockport
ENG 2100T - For Prof. Grumet's students Fall 2016
by Rita Ormsby at Baruch College Provides links to access New York City's major newspapers through the Newman Library's resources, and links to information about the 2016 candidates for president who will be on the November ballot.
Scholarship of Teaching and Learning
by Caitlin McClurg at University of Calgary Information related to the research, reading, writing and practicing of SoTL. This guide is a joint project between the Taylor Institute for Teaching and Learning and Libraries and Cultural Resources at the University of Calgary.
by Claudia C Peterson at Carleton College Professor Becky Boling -- Fall 2016